Failed loading XML file.

It was prizegiving night at Golspie Golf Club on Saturday 14th November with members and guests also tucking into a delicious buffet from club caterers, the Stag on the Green. Prize winners were

Men: Jimmy Miller Quaich — William MacBeath.

Macauley Cup, Houston Shield, Lochy Cup, Autumn Classic (division one), St Abban’s Cup — Colin Sutherland; senior club champion (R. Houston Cup) — Alastair MacDougall; senior handicap champion (A. Macrae Cup) — R. G. Mackay; Archie Forbes cup — Robbie Dunn; Senior open — Rod Houston; Millicent Bowl — James Mackenzie; Bell’s Cup — Alex Macdonald; Simpson Quaich — Colin S. Sutherland; Argo Cup — Michael Bonner; Alien’s Trophy — Tim Featherstone; Duke of Sutherland Cup — Sam Sutherland.

Women: Silver medal — Sheila Robertson; Bronze Medal — Lesley Cranna; SLGA brooch — Anne Macrae; club championship — Scratch — Anne Macrae (Challenge Cup); runner-up — Noelle Mackay (Sutherland Shield). Handicap — R Cowie (Handicap trophy); runner-up — Caroline Logie; Shand Rosebowl — Sheila Robertson; Chrissie Richert Trophy — Lesley Cranna;

Liz Beaton trophy — Caroline Logie and Fiona More; Red Cross Rosebowl, Ben Quaich — Anne Macrae; Rena Kaspis trophy — Anne Duff; Littleferry Quaich — R. Laing and B. Bulloch; Summer Eclectic — Pat Till; Country Images — Noelle Mackay and Alex Macdonald.

Juniors: Matchplay Trophy and D. J. Macleod Cup for junior champion — Danny Doogan; Gala Week Trophy and the Macdonald Trophy for junior club champion (handicap) — Luke MacBeath.

Meanwhile, Jeanette Cumming, who ran the club shop and admin for the past seven years but is now stepping down, received a presentation on Saturday night, following a heart-felt speech by Juna Sutherland. As well as a bouquet of flowers, she was given a cheque and a voucher for the Jail, Dornoch.


Golf club prizegiving